They Might Be Giants - Nanobots (2013) [FLAC]

seeders: 3
leechers: 0
Added in Music > Lossless
Torrent verified. Downloaded 34 times.

They Might Be Giants - Nanobots (2013) [FLAC] (Size: 285.22 MB)
  21 Great.flac 5.37 MB
  22 Stuff Is Way.flac 8.77 MB
  20 The Darlings Of Lumberland.flac 20.76 MB
  19 Replicant.flac 18.33 MB
  17 Insect Hospital.flac 9.44 MB
  18 Tick.flac 701.39 KB
  23 Icky.flac 16.34 MB
  24 Too Tall Girl.flac 15.32 MB
  Nanobots.png 2.85 MB
  auCDtect.log 5.77 KB
  Nanobots.log 18.38 KB
  Nanobots.cue 4.73 KB
  25 Didn't Kill Me.flac 1.74 MB
  16 There.flac 712.58 KB
  15 Nouns.flac 1.64 MB
  06 Call You Mom.flac 21.11 MB
  07 Tesla.flac 11.8 MB
  05 Circular Karate Chop.flac 20.91 MB
  04 Lost My Mind.flac 17.74 MB
  02 Nanobots.flac 20.04 MB
  03 Black Ops.flac 19.45 MB
  08 Sleep.flac 4.31 MB
  09 Stone Cold Coup d'Etat.flac 19.83 MB
  13 Hive Mind.flac 660.37 KB
  14 Decision Makers.flac 1.68 MB
  12 9 Secret Steps.flac 11.89 MB
  11 Destroy The Past.flac 1.34 MB
  10 Sometimes A Lonely Way.flac 14.19 MB
  01 You're On Fire.flac 18.33 MB


They Might Be Giants - Nanobots (2013) [FLAC]

Released: 2013
Duration: 44:59
Genre: Pop/Rock
Style: Alternative
Codec: FLAC
Bit Rate: ~ 950 kbps
Bits Per Sample: 16
Sample Rate: 44,100 Hz

01 You're On Fire 2:42
02 Nanobots 2:46
03 Black Ops 3:12
04 Lost My Mind 2:50
05 Circular Karate Chop 2:56
06 Call You Mom 3:07
07 Tesla 2:05
08 Sleep 0:43
09 Stone Cold Coup d'Etat 2:58
10 Sometimes A Lonely Way 2:41
11 Destroy The Past 0:16
12 9 Secret Steps 1:56
13 Hive Mind 0:06
14 Decision Makers 0:16
15 Nouns 0:17
16 There 0:09
17 Insect Hospital 1:31
18 Tick 0:12
19 Replicant 2:56
20 The Darlings Of Lumberland 3:22
21 Great 0:53
22 Stuff Is Way 1:37
23 Icky 2:33
24 Too Tall Girl 2:35
25 Didn't Kill Me 0:25

They Might Be Giants seemed creatively revitalized with the release of 2011's Join Us, their first set of songs that were aimed at grown-ups -- or at least, that weren't obviously kid-focused -- in some time, and they continue that trend with Nanobots. As on Join Us, John Flansburgh and John Linnell often feel like they're riffing on their extensive discography as they deliver moments of pure comedy like the literal-minded album opener "You're on Fire" and educational tidbits such as the sweet song-biography "Tesla." However, the clearest nod to the duo's past comes in the smattering of songs that clock in between a handful of seconds and just under a minute, echoing They Might Be Giants' Dial-A-Song roots as well as Apollo 18's "Fingerprints" suite. Sometimes the fragmented nature these snippets lend to Nanobots provides some short-attention-span instant gratification; at other times, they detract from the longer songs' flow. Yet even with the inclusion of these ultra-short tracks, the album isn't as wacky as Join Us was occasionally.

Instead, the Johns opt for a slyer approach, emphasizing clever wordplay on songs like "Icky" and sophisticated arrangements that borrow from lounge, chamber pop, and in the case of "The Darlings of Lumberland," free jazz. Linnell and Flansburgh both contribute several songs worthy of inclusion in the upper echelons of the TMBG songbook. Linnell's "Call You Mom" is the brightest highlight here, and the most adult-oriented, packing layers of twisted and repressed childhood feelings of abandonment and substitution into just over three minutes of sax-heavy rock & roll. He's often at his best when tracing the loopy ways the mind works (or doesn't), and "9 Secret Steps" and "Stuff Is Way" -- a rhythmic word soup that coins the phrase "catastro-feeling good" -- are two fine examples of this. Meanwhile, Flansburgh's "Circular Karate Chop" sets advice from a very warped sensei ("assign regret to those accountable") to some of the duo's quintessentially bouncy power pop; the adorable "Too Tall Girl" manages to be lumbering and graceful as it rhymes "etiquette" with "Connecticut"; and "Sometimes a Lonely Way" serves as a reminder that when this band does sad, it does it like few others can. At times, Nanobots feels like Join Us' more melancholy flip side, and even if this album isn't quite as immediate as the one before it, it shows how They Might Be Giants can continue in the vein they've excelled at for decades and build on it, too.

Sharing Widget

Download torrent
285.22 MB
They Might Be Giants - Nanobots (2013) [FLAC]

To share this torrent use the code below and insert it into comments, status messages, forum posts or your signature.

Torrent: They Might Be Giants - Nanobots (2013) [FLAC]


tracker name
µTorrent compatible trackers list


Torrent hash: 57F743C5F4C5AC56484BEA6F381020076C68038C

All Comments

please, leave only comments related to that torrent
Sign In

audio: 9
All worked well thanks
Good quality.
Thanks to the uploader!
thanks for the chance to listen to this album

User Opinions

DitchesPick18.8K, al13733066, samuzai2817, cm992772, saarth1747, TristanIsMs1206, ieatpants377, elitenoobboy302, iRyGuy202, Dlblackfl254 ... And 8 more
Report a bug Open chat